Winter Workshop

Screen Shot 2012-12-05 at 2.06.28 PM   One thing I have learned about building connections within this field is that it is helpful to be involved. The majority of my relationships in the counseling profession have been built through such involvement. I have spent time on committees in both TCA and ACA. I have attended several workshops (all were worth the time and money involved). And now I am involved in this networking group – which has been an amazing experience thus far.  Why am I telling you this?

I am telling you this because it has been helpful for my professional (and often times personal) growth.  I am telling you this because I want to see your lovely faces at the next workshop, networking group, conference, or committee that I happen to be involved in.  And it just so happens there is a workshop approaching this very January. As an extra bonus, this particular workshop is still accepting presenters.

I genuinely hope to see you there.

South Texas Counseling Association presents the 2013 Winter Workshop.

At the beautiful campus of Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on January 18th, 2013. This year’s theme is: Creativity and Movement in Counseling

Keynote Speaker: Dr. Ray Wooten

Please join us for a day of professional growth and sharing. Breakfast and lunch are included in the registration fee and participants will be able to earn up to 6 CEU’s. On-site registration, check-in and breakfast are from 7:30am. – 8:00am.

For those interested in this workshop email me at tiff.frias@gmail.com and I will send you the registration form.  For those who are not interested, I hope to see you at the next opportunity.

Happy Networking

Tiffany Frias, MA, LPC-Intern

Leave a Reply

